

Trinidad and Tobago Securities and Exchange Commission ("the Commission")

Notice to Stakeholders

Commission's Temporary Operational Arrangements

The Commission has taken note of the provisions of, '*The Public Health* [2019 Novel Coronavirus (2019 n-CoV) (No. 12)], Regulations 2021', effective May 4th 2021 and advises registrants in particular, and the public in general of the following, effective **May 5th, 2021**:

- (i) The physical offices of the Commission located at Levels 22-23 Tower D, International Waterfront Centre, will be closed during the period April 30th May 23rd, 2021 (the "Relevant Period");
- (ii) Staff of the Commission will function remotely during the Relevant Period thus minimising any disruption in normal operations;
- (iii) It is recommended that filings and correspondence be delivered by **ELECTRONIC SUBMISSION** during the aforementioned period. Submissions can be made to the TTSEC's email address: <u>ttsec@ttsec.org.tt</u>;
- (iv) If you opt to submit electronically, all required signatures <u>must</u> be included otherwise the submission will be deemed incomplete;
- (v) There is no need to follow up an electronic submission with a physical submission of the identical document;
- (vi) Persons who need to make payments to the Commission are encouraged to do so electronically using Automated Clearing House (ACH) or Wire Transfer facilities. Those persons are kindly asked to email our Accounts Department at <u>accounts@ttsec.org.tt</u> for the relevant instructions;
- (vii) The Commission's **Drop-Off Box** remains available for persons who cannot submit electronically and is located on Level 23 of the Commission's offices. However, it should be noted this drop-off box will be cleared twice weekly, so there may be delays in responding to mail received in this manner over the Relevant Period.

Registrants are encouraged to visit our website at <u>www.ttsec.org.tt</u> for any further notices that may be issued.

May 4th 2021 Chief Executive Officer (Ag.)