

TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

In the Matter of the Contravention of Section 64(1)(c) of the Securities Act, Chapter 83:02 of the Laws of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

by

Unilever Caribbean Limited

ORDER OF THE COMMISSION

Dated this 17th day of May, 2021

WHEREAS Section 64(1)(c) of the Securities Act, Chapter 83:02 of the Laws of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago ("the Act") requires a reporting issuer to file a copy of a published notice with respect to a material change, with the Commission within a prescribed timeframe;

AND WHEREAS Unilever Caribbean Limited ("the Respondent") filed a copy of a Notice of Material Change, relative to the Appointment of Ms. Camille Chatoor to its Board of Directors, with the Commission, past the due date of July 19, 2019;

AND WHEREAS staff of the Commission ("the Staff") advised the Respondent that it was in contravention of Section 64(1)(c) of the Act, by failing to file the said Notice of Material Change within the prescribed timeframe;

AND WHEREAS the Respondent acknowledged that it was in breach of Section 64(1)(c) of the Act and paid an administrative fine of Three Thousand Trinidad and Tobago Dollars (TT\$3,000.00) to the Commission;

AND UPON the Board of Commissioners considering the submissions in Board Paper No. 33 of 2021 and being satisfied that the making of this Order is essentially procedural and does not require a Hearing pursuant to Section 159 of the Act.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT:

- 1. Unilever Caribbean Limited ("the Respondent") has contravened Section 64(1)(c) of the Act;
- 2. Pursuant to Section 156(2) of the Act, the Respondent has paid to the Commission, an administrative fine in the sum of Three Thousand Trinidad and Tobago Dollars (TT\$3,000.00), receipt of which the Commission will acknowledge; and
- 3. This Order shall be published in the Trinidad and Tobago Gazette and posted on the Commission's website. A notice of the posting shall be published in two daily newspapers of general circulation in Trinidad and Tobago.

BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION